Atelier ENA
© DR

Workshop for agents of the cultural network at the ENA 2019 Spring University

Updated on 10/04/2019

Eleven agents from the French cultural networkabroad (SCAC, Institut françaises, Alliances Françaises) took part in a training course in Project Managementdeveloped in partnership with the ENA and the AFD, as part of the ENA 2019 Spring University around the theme Building the governance of a shared world.

Increased needs in terms of steering, accountability and efficiency linked to the growing technical side of the project management position make it necessary to provide up-to-date training covering the entire life cycle of the project, from design to evaluation, including steering.

The aim of this two-week in-person educational course in Paris was to consolidate and put into practice the knowledge previously acquired through a SPOC (Small Private Open Class) designed by Rémi Bachelet, a lecturer-researcher at the École centrale de Lille and a recognised expert in project management.

Several educators and professionals spoke on topics such as mind-mapping, project-team management, change management and project financing. 

The training ended with the presentation in a plenary session of five team projects, drawn from the participants’ practical proposals, on the themes of the cultural and creative industries (CCIs), infrastructure, education and the French language.

There was also shared time with participants from the two other courses from the ENA Spring University, The fight against corruption and Implementing development policies, notably two introductory talks: one by Mr Jean-Marc Chataigner, Ambassador – Special Envoy for the Sahel, on the new challenges of sustainable development, the other with Mr José Manuel Gonçalves and Ms Isabelle Rivière, on the Greater Paris project and its cultural policy.

The participants in this educational programme work in an Institut français or Alliances français in the following countries: The Netherlands, Russia, Mexico, Costa Rica, Venezuela, Lebanon, Egypt, Kuwait, Madagascar, Kenya and Indonesia.